TOEFL / How teachers can make the subject interesting to students( new)!

Teaching is one of the most significant and impressive careers that a person can make. Beside the knowledge you teach to your students, you would play an effective role in his future life. Having an interested and passionate teacher could help the student to be attracted to a special field and can change his life. I have experienced the same thing.During my bachelor's degree, one of my university professor thought the subject so fascinating that it interested me, and I chose his major as my master's degree field of work, and it changed my lifestyle. As I would explain further, my experience shown that a teacher can make his students to love or hate his lessons. In my opinion there are some important factors to be a successful teacher.

Firstly, I think a passionate teacher would be more successsful in his duty, which is transferring the knowledge he knows about a subject into the students mind. It may be the most important factor, because when you are not interested in some thing, you can not help other people to understand it carefully. For instance, the professor, that I mentioned before, always used to speak so impressive about the subject he was teaching that you would feel that he has gone really through the meanings and take the subject into his real life, which in my opinion was the key point of being a good teacher.

Also using innovative methods for teaching would have incredible influence on the students, because all of us know that always new things would attract our attention. The teacher could use this characteristic of human beings to help the student to concentrate better on the subject. My be loved professor used such an interesting methods to teach us the boring subjects of "Fluid Mechanics" that not only me, but also all of the students in the class were looking forward through the week for his classes. Once he took us to the laboratory to just answer a simple question of a student, which if it was asked to another professor, he might make joke of his silly question. But he was so calm and eager to teach every simple and basic concept of fluid mechanics that spent an entire session to make it clear that for a fluid flowing inside a channel, the pressure of the coolant in the entrance is higher than the exit.

In conclusion, my experience shows that a good teaching pattern can attract any students in the class. When a person is choosing such a sacred job, by teaching passionately and using new methods , he can have a very good impression on the lives of each student. As I finish my PHD, I plan to be a university professor, and I would do my best to help my students to get even more skills than they planned to learn from the course.