IELTS writing task 2 - teachers and parents education - which has more value to a child?

Question: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education on children

There are different views of the main responsibility of educating children to become a suitable member of the society. Some held that it's the parents' duty, while others argued that the school should educate children about the lesson. In this editorial, I'm aim to discuss the opposite views and to express my opinion based on my personal experience and knowledge.

Some people may think that home education is the first place where children form the concept of the society and learned how to be part of the it. Therefore, children should develop the knowledge from their parents. However, others may conceive that school is a perfect place to learn about the vital properties of being a socialized person, because educational institutions are a smaller version of the society.

In my opinion, teachers and parents should work together to teach children the issue. Since parents are the initial educator a child encountered, they should introduce the concepts of the society and the way to be a part of it. When children attend school, teachers should consolidate the concept and correct their behavior whenever they violate the rules in the society. When I was a child, I learned a lot of great characteristics, which is crucial to be a part of the society, from my parents, characteristics including kindness and integrity. On the other hand, my teachers and classmates taught me the lesson in a practical way. I learned how to be a team player and how to pay respect to others in school. Both parties influenced me deeply, and their education formed the one who I am.

To sum up, education of the next generation is the responsibility of the whole country rather than of an individual.