'Teaching children and goals' - IELTS essay

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

That is no denying that upbringing children become a good member is play a crucial role in modern society. In my opinion, both of parenting and schooling have responsibility to achieve this goal. The reasons are presented as follows.

Until children attend to school, parents have a long period of time to contact with their child at home. During this time, the basic rules should be established and obeyed such as respect, manner, cooperation and so on. Parents must be set good examples for their kids, which mean that children always observational learning and modeling to their primary caregiver. Therefore, parents have responsible for educating their own children to learn the correct values and remedy the improper behaviors.

However, teaching children to know about the society not only entirely rely on parenting but also depend on schooling. School, a place full of different background students, is a small society that included widely individuals. In this society, pupils' behaviors are restricted by school's rules, and everyone have an important role in school life. On campus, pupils play with peers, and they can mutual growth from communicating and learning from each other. Schooling provided comprehensive guidance and proper learning opportunity as well, which is a variety of source to help individuals adapting to different circumstance. For instance, develop knowledge, technique, mental, etc.

In summary, I believed that parenting and schooling should co-exist, which have a great influence on children to be good members of society. Both of them have a duty to ensure young generations receive proper education.