TEACHING CHILDREN THE LITERATURE THEIR OWN COUNTRY - OTHER COUNTRIES

Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

THE LITERATURE AT SCHOOLS

People think teaching students the literature of their own country will be better instead of other countries. While I accept that students should be encouraged literature works of their own culture, I also believe that studying foreign literature is equally fundamental.

On the one hand, when students are acquired knowledge about their own culture by learning literature in their school, they are likely to enrich their knowledge and broaden their horizons about culture and tradition in their country. For instance, the folktale of the magic crossbow will help locals improve their patriotism and feel take pride in their culture. In addition, That will help to develope children's patriotism. For example, children are able to learn how to the ancestors went through various challenges to defeat invaders in order to protect their country through Thanh Giong folktale. Young generations are likely to know that they have to try to their best with the aim of contributing to develope their country

On the other hand, I reckon that it is necessary for children to teach literature works of other countries that is equally fundamental. Not only can young generations be acquired knowledge of cultural value, but they also are able to know about traditional of each area in the world. In effect, it is not impossible that children will avoid a myriad of issues related to culture shock when they go to abroad, even work with foreign companies. In addition, if the students know traditional as well as historical heritage of their own country and other nations, they are likely to take problem under consideration according to many/various different aspects. That will help them develope better decision-making as well as problem-solving skills

To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, I personally believe that It is imperative for young generations to acquire knowledge of culture and traditional both their own countries and even foreign.