Ielts task 2: teaching children a special skill to tell the right and wrong

Here is the topic:

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

understanding the distinction between right and wrong

Answer:

In fact, the skill to tell right and wrong comes from experience and good parenting, However, a lot of people also argue that punish is a necessary action to help them recognize the distinction between right or wrong. In my opinion, punish did not really help early children to understand. Therefore, I have to disagree almost all the given statement.

It is very wrong and foolish if you punished a very young child because they did not understand what happened and why they get punished. However, once the children are reached a certain age, the parent can start to give a rewarded for a good behavior or discourage for a bad action. To using this way will be better than just harsh punishments and even have more positive impact. Meanwhile, the way to discourage them should be not bring the physical punish or inappropriate word. In addition, it will be better if parent or teacher trying to present the right action for them and give them the positive message though the action.

On the other hand, it is also helpful if teacher and parent also becomes a good model because an early age children will neutrally fallow the adult. Therefore; to showing the right behaviors for the children from the begging is easier than trying to correct them.

Overall, teacher and parents should show the good behavior and remember to give a reward to encourage child, so the punishment will become unnecessary and may also let them understand the distinction between right and wrong.