Teaching science at the primary school - importance, consequences and controversy

Teaching science at the primary school has long been marked by controversy among school staffs, particularly teachers at primary school. While some of them argue that students should study science at primary school, other beg to differ. They generally believe that students do not spend a great deal of their time to study too hard academic subjects.

On the other hand, learning science should be forced to students. Studying science is very necessary for students, because they give basic information of various majors. They can find their talents, abilities for choice the best major which they get higher education. What is more, by working hard in early age, pupils develop their skills and knowledge in life later on.

In the other hand, students should not be forced science study which is very time consuming. Therefore, students do not have a great deal of time to communicate with their peers. Their social skills do not develop considerably. In the future workforce and society, they may face the lack of self-esteem or relationships. Also, science study leads to stress and strain. Students cannot cope with a balance between education and entertainment. So, they may dislike continuing studying lessons.

In final analysis, I would like to pen down arguing that studying the sciences may lead to have a negative effects on students' attitudes towards education, so schools staffs should not push students to work hard in early age.