Team Work Vs Working Independently ; Which is better?

Everyone has something to teach others and learn from them. The essence of this statement underscores the necessity to expose yourself to others in order to strengthen our aptitude. It was about four years ago, I wrote three essays on the same topic, in a single month, during one of my class in high school and could hardly get good score. Deemed provincial, I was advised to hold a discussion with other classmates for gleaning eclectic ideas. I was struck by the experience that I had discussing with friends. Then I realized that working individually has limitations which may not necessarily thwart the progress. But, once you work in a group it inevitably helps you to not only do things in a better way but also in a different way. That particular incident helped me to recognize the importance of seeking group.

It is true that being able to do things individually is appreciable matter. Nonetheless, working in a group can engender that results that are inconceivable from individualistic outlook. Working alone means you have single idea, confined thoughts and narrow perspectives. In contrast, when you are on a team, you will come across myriad of ideas, sundries of thoughts and broad opinions for the same task as there are many people to think over. I remember, once our class was assigned to submit a detailed report of health situation in our community. It was something that could have been done it individually. However, with the active effort of all our classmates we could finish early and produce a more realistic report too. So, teamwork is essential as it helps to have better results with little effort and in lesser time too.

Another reason for teamwork being important is that it helps us to embody different ideas. It is a fantastic opportunity to recognize your strength and weakness. By exchange of critiques and suggestions among members, one can fare on which may be evident from this revised essay. Going back to my event in paragraph one, I was able to rectify my flaws (which I would not have done alone) and whet my skills through group discussions. This implies you alone can easily do something but hardly can do appropriately.

The two ballasts of smart personality interaction and communication flairs can be procured only when we are in a mass not single. To adjust in social, educational, working environment, one is required to possess these kinds of finesses. Let it be a community service or any other, institutional task, you ought to have teamwork spirit. This can be generalized as: when you are in a squad you are in the world, and if you are alone you are just alone.

Although working individually is taken instrumental to develop one's own skills, being able to work in a group is still very important. It is possible that your will be deprived of many privileges if you lack teamwork spirit. Hence, in for making ourselves fit to the dynamic environment we must have interactive and communication skills and obviously for this being able to work in group is almost indispensible.