IELTS - Technological advances in learning methods

Hi, help me to enhance my writing skills, especially on Writing Task 2 in IELTS. Your feedback is really need here..

Question : These days Internet based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Other argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technological advances in learning system in university have allowed students to learn by viewing lectures on the internet that they mostly prefer. However, others argue that face-to-face lectures give more positive impacts. While such developments have a merit since it is efficient and effective learning method. I would argue that directly attend the general lecture will deliver much more benefits.

On one hand, viewing lectures via internet its become more efficient and effective since it was portable to access everywhere. An effective way of online learning is to assist student in self study practice, where students can finish their homework quickly. Moreover, other benefits of online learning, for example, students obtain to have instant solutions towards their problems in understanding the study materials, its related to online learning provide the access to all resources of traditional course and able to attend in different courses. However, online learning cannot offer human interaction as well as at the school where students learn how to make friends, be patient, and especially to compete.

In contrast, going to class does far more than simply giving you credit for attendance. Class attendance have variety of ways to facilitate learning practice. Firstly, many student had already understand the materials whether from internet or online access, behalf attending the class, instructor may go over examples or applications presented in a different way that apprentices has never seen before. Secondly, classroom environment provide a discussion among the pupils which countered teacher questions to enhance critical thinking skills. Finally, participating in class increase personal development of the pupils where they can interact with lectures and other students to form study groups or meet other student in related major.

In conclusion, online learning should be seen due to provide student in a way of efficiency, effectiveness, and other merits regrading student self study assistance. However, I would suggest that participate in the class give more advantages to student with the facility which not exist by online learning.