How technology affect our relationships? Has this been a positive or negative development

Topic: nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development

the technological development existence in the social interaction

Recent year, technological development has changed all aspects of human beings, and our relationship is no exception. Technology has affected the way we interact with each other in various way, and in my opinion, it has both merits and drawbacks.

Technology has many impacts on communicating. Firstly, it has allowed us interact with each other without face - to - face. People nowadays just stay behind the screen and then can conncect to all corner of the global throughout several application like Skype or Snapchat. Secondly, ttthe whole world has been minimized by social network expansion. In fact, there is no more distant limitation to connect people; and via Facebook or Reddit, meeting and creating more new relationship is more simple than ever.

Technology benefits our communication from many positive ways. Far distance is no longer a limitation to prevent us from interacting together. By attending online meeting, we do not have to commute to gather together, which save us both time and money. Therefore, it opens a basic road to increasingly develop global cooperation in almost aspects like economy, education, environment,... on constrast, many demerits caused by technology on our relationship need to be mentioned. Firstly, " virtual " relationship has gradually altered real one. People no longer appreciate face - to- face meeting rather than sticking on screen. Secondly, reality shows that " virtual relationship" is too fragile, and over reliance on it would damage our social life, where nothing seems unsecured.

In conclusion, by applying technological development on our social interaction, we have got both negative and positive effects. We should balance them to successfully manage our life in industrializing ages