Toefl writing: technology has apparently assisted our kids to become more creative

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology in the service for children.

Technology plays an important part in the development of modern society, but someone argue that technology destroys the creativity ability of children. However, I disagree. And on the opposite, technology has apparently assisted our kids to become more creative.

First, the computer technology offer a fictitious world to children which could make their fantastic dream come true. For example, the game mine craft, by collecting the building block, you can build the world in your mind. The city on the sky, under the water or on the moon are all able to be build in the game. I once met someone built the destroyed Chinese imperial garden--old summer palace on mine craft. With the development of the technology, 3Dmax would absolutely provide our children an effective tool for realizing their creativity by building the world in their imagination.

Second, the internet technology give children a great chance to get they need to enhance while realize their imagine. Never should children be prohibited to get to the internet. They should be taught to use the computer in the right way, such as gain academic database ,read classical works, or watch historic documents. Taking my brother as an example, he wanted to build an aircraft model, but had no idea about using what kind of material is good for flight, so he searched it on the internet. Not only did he find the proper material but also some knowledge about how the shape of the model influence the airflow. Finally, he build a cool but strange aircraft, however, it can fly in good condition. He is very proud of the aircraft model he designed. Without the technology we can't get the knowledge so convenient on the internet to make our design come true successfully.

Admittedly, it is unable to deny that the technology might make children become lazier and be comfortable with what is already available because everything are so convenient nowadays and there seems to be no way to improve them. Thus, it is always necessary to keep children's mind active in the marvelous world of technology. By inspiring their spirits of exploration, technology will play an important part in the improvement of creativity.

To sum up, I still regard children as becoming increasingly creative in the technology development, although it might bring minor side effects. As long as we keep a balanced mood on children enjoying the fruit of technology can we increase the creativity of children.