Technology deteriorate the human thinking; new types of problems

As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In my opinion the advancement of technology and the continuous use of it has helped the mankind in minimizing the traditional and the repetitive work.That doesn't mean that technology has deteriorated the thinking capacity of the human, in turn it has opened a new world having different kind of unique problem which requires human thinking.

It is not wrong to say that we rely more on calculators for solving problems than doing it our selves or instead of finding the parking places at the shopping malls ,doing online shopping is more feasible.But who has developed the technology and how it has been developed.Technology is our brain child it is us because of whom we are so much technologically advanced.So if our thinking capacity has been deteriorate than how is it advancing.We humans are not satisfied with what we have , for example initially for simple calculation we used to use calculator but eventually calculator was developed adding more feature to solve the complex mathematical problem.this process of advancement needs a continuous thinking process.

One more point to prove that human thinking is not deteriorating cause of technology as because of the use of the advanced technology many new problems has arisen which requires a more innovative thinking rather than the traditional stereotypical one.For example innovation of one drug can cure a disease but this drug can have side effects for the other organs as wells.So typically the doctors has to think for the both the pros and the cons of the drug.All these new problems never existed before the development of these new technologies and they require far more thinking than the old problems.

In conclusion, while technology frees humans from the traditional laborious work, eliminating the necessity of thinking for the stereotyped problems, yet technology meanwhile brings forth new types of problems which are more intellectually intense and even unprecedented. Humans' mind has been working on all kinds of problems throughout the history to keep up with pace of our world change. With the development of technology, old problems might become obsolete but new problems with more challenges will never stop appearing, ensuring the opportunity for humans' mind to explore and develop to higher state and securing the brains' role of thinking from deteriorating.