Technology in education (Writing task 2 IELTS)

With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Do you agree or disagree?

the usage of modern technology for studying

It is no doubt that technology haves a vital and essential role in the development of our life, especially in education. Thus, I am in favor of the point that digital devices enable students learn more information in a fast way.

One of the reasons why I totally agree with this statement is that internet includes such a wide range of information about all aspects of education that students can acquire much knowledge. Not only the information which students are seeking, but also other relative information are exhibited on the internet; therefore, they might click on in order to satisfy their curiosity. As a result, students access a world of knowledge and become more intelligent.

Another reason is that digital devices also prevent students from spending too much time on searching for information to learn. Thanks to appearances of many web search engine such as google or bing, and creative applications, many students can have more time to review old lessons, instead of reading books in order to achieve knowledge. For example, with smart phones' dictionary apps, students can look up more conveniently and quickly. Furthermore, it usually takes a lot of time to find a new word in dictionary books, and portable technology is a better choice for them in order to save their time.

In conclusion, digital devices which are means of seeking information quickly help students enhance their higher level of education. In my opinion, students should be taught how to use modern technology for studying in reasonable purposes.