IELTS Writing Task 2 : About Technology Effect

" Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology."

" In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? "

" Has this become a positive or negative development ? "

( Those below are not my really opinion haha )

As the high developing of technology, people now have a lot of way to communicate with their family, friends, even the strangers. In my opinion, the disadvantages of using technology to communicate far outweigh the advantages

The improve of communicate tools has huge impact on people's life including making friends, shopping, and business. For example, people now are easier to meet new people through the internet, which provide a variety of way to get in touch with people from different countries. Moreover, the habit of shopping also changed dramatically in last several decades, many people tend to buying things by surf on the online shopping store. Similarly, taking a plane to meeting abroad is waste of time and money, a lot of CEO prefer to hold a meeting through webcam, which is much convenient and efficiently.

The explore of internet plays an important role in the world, and change people's social activities. However, there are many adverse impacts of internet. Firstly, people chat with friends by using webcam or message rather than hanging out then stay in a coffee shop. Over-reliance on those tools might cause the disability of communicate face-to-face. Secondly social website also popular in teenage's life such as facebook, wechat, and line. Making strange friends online can be dangerous if people are not careful enough, some people even lost money and got killed when they meet their online friends. Finally, now almost everyone have their own mobile phone, they can surf on internet by using their cellphone. Because of the convenient of cellphone, people always check their facebook or twitter in any time and careless about everything happened surround them.

To sump up, Using technology is a way to communicate with each other, but not the only way. Because the concenient of internet, more and more people are unwilling to go out with friends. I believe people cannot improve their friendship without face-to-face. Therefor, I think how to balance both side is the most important things people should learn.