TOEFL: Technology impact on children's creativity.

Agree or disagree?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Coincident with most people's notion is my heartfelt belief that technology has made children more creative than they were in the past.With the development of fast-changing society.technology has permeated every corner and every minute of our daily life.It is a common phenomenon that people are more or less depend on the technology.My reasons for opposing the decline of creativeness of children due to technology are as follows.

In the first place,with the technology improve to a higher level,children are able to get access to a variety of scientific and liberal art resources more easily which are the best sources of inspiration.For example, with the advent of Internet,children nowadays have the opportunity to surf the huge sea of information.All they need is to switch on the Ipad ,search the key word by searching engine and everything else would open itself up to them.The abundant information resources are essentially helpful to evoke their curiosity and prepare them with necessary knowledge for further creativity.On the contrary,in the past year,as the absence of technology such as Internet,students could only grasp limited information from libraries or schools.In this aspect, the advancement of technology enable children's ability to gain more information for creativity.

Furthermore,Creativity is often sparked by the collision of ideas from different disciplines and cultures.The presence of online chat such as facetime and MSN allow children to exchange their ideas,causing the brainstorming which is a perfect way to creativeness.Take my little brother's experience for example.when he does not know how to write the essay assigned by his teacher,he would set up a chatting group in the online chatting room.Those who are interested in his topic will participate to discuss and exchange their own ideas. And during the discussion the inspirations would come into his mind somewhen.However, without the presence of advanced technology,children in the past could just exchange ideas with people around them like parents, teachers and classmate,not to mention the people from other cities or countries.Thus,technology plays an essential role in creativeness by allowing them to exchange ideas.

All in all,though technology also play a negative role in physically and psychologically health of children.For example,it seems that children waste too much time playing video games ,which do harm to their eyes and make them lack real life interaction with others.However,these disadvantages could be ignored when its advantages are taken into consideration.Thus,as long as we keep a balanced mood in children's mind, they are sure to contribute more to innovation than in the past.