IELTS Writing- technology leads to dying out of traditional skills and ways of life

Can anyone help me check the writing. Great thanks in advance

Topic:

when a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out.it's pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently there is an opinion, as the country's policy encourages technology development, it is unavoidable that the traditional skills and the ways of life will become dying out. I myself agree with it partially.

There have a variety of causes about such extinction. Firstly it begin with a lack of confidence.

Traditional craftes was often associated with hand-made process,so people tend to label the final product with out-fashioned, time-consuming as well as low-quality. Secondly, the prevalence of new technology interrupts traditional method of communication such as face-to-face meeting and offers more new options for people to get in touch with family members and friends. Individuals would rather contact with their friends by texting message via cellphone than meet up with each other frequently.

On the other hand, it is said that excessive adoption of technology should be blamed for changing the way to live with. For example, people used to live in the city center now are forced to move to the suburb due to mass contruction of skyscraper and flyover. In addition, there is huge ignorance towards inheritage of traditions among young people, who strongly appreciate convenience and efficiency brought from contemporary technologies. In this case the younger generation might not want to be induced into the old traditions.

Based on my own knowledge, current technology has its origin of the past and majority of modern technology is simply a modification based on traditiona remains. But the invention of Ipad and E-book should not replace the enjoyment from traditional entertainmnet such as ink painting, paper-cutting, knit-making and sewing, as our parents used to do. Hence, we should not pay at a high price for the loss of origin identity about the society.

In conclusion, the coexitence of traditional skill and advanced technology has a double-edged sword effect. It would suggested that some relevant measures would be made by the government to diminish the abuse of technology application and also encourage younger generation to learn about traditional skills so that to make contribution to life of the whole society.