Essay about whether technology has made shopping today easier or not.

How the modern technology has affected shoppers?

In today's advanced society, technological breakthroughs have transformed people's shopping patterns. While some argue that these changes are disadvantageous, I would contend that customers can benefit from technologically supported shopping methods.

On the one hand, shoppers' experience can be undermined by hi-tech features in different ways. In terms of online shopping, It will be difficult for customers to get exposed to the product directly, which will be an obstacle for them in assessing the product features and making rational purchasing decisions. This is even increasingly alarming in markets that require high precision in goods quality such as food and beverage. In fact, there are a certain number of shoppers who prefer selecting and purchasing goods at physical stores, as they will be able to examine the products thoroughly before buying them. Additionally, these people are keen on experiencing the intangible values of the seller, especially direct consultation and other customer services, which they can not receive when buying online.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why the shopping experience is likely to be enhanced by technology. The primary advantage is that customers can assess various products in the same line thanks to e-commerce platforms such as Amazon. Being able to compare the design, the price, and the feedback from previous buyers, it will be easier for them to make reasonable purchasing decisions. Another benefit that can be reaped from e-commerce is the delivery services. Thanks to today's advanced traffic infrastructure, goods are being shipped increasingly faster, which will please customers who are buried in their schedules and do not have time to commute. Additionally, technology facilitates the payment system significantly. By introducing different types of e-wallets, customers do not need to carry cash with them when shopping in physical stores.

To sum up, despite certain drawbacks, I believe that modern technology has affected shoppers positively. It can be predicted that in the future, the disadvantages can be eliminated by more astonishing advances from researchers and developers.