Does technology make us less creative or not?

Question:Modern technology has had a great influence on people's entertainment choices, making them less creative. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Answer:

The lounge room of modern families is equipped with high-tech entertainment gears, such as plasma television, play station, blue-ray player. However, the belief that these high-tech appliances make users less creative and more sluggish becomes prevalent. Personally, my opinion is quite the opposite because modern technology expands the scoop of our imagination and it provides more intuitive tools for everyone to create.

Thanks to computer technology, film makers can wild their "magic mouse" and click "enchanted keyboard" to present their dream world on silver screens. At the early stage of hand drawing cartoon, film makers' imagination was confined with the technology at that time. Fortunately, the predicament has been solved after the invention of computer graphic technology which not only frees film makers' imagination but also helps them to present it more vividly than ever. The first digital drawing cartoon-Toy Story-literally astonished audiences because of its unprecedented imagination.

Moreover, technology has made the process of creation more intuitive and easier for everyone-from child to adult; from disabled users to normal ones; from human beings to other creatures-to exert their creativity. Interestingly, the magnificent invention from Apple-Ipad-can testify all the arguments: children can paint a picture whit their fingers on the screen and adults can compose a song with special apps; blind users can listen to audio books; even monkeys can doodle on that. Therefore, a great technology can break the barriers standing between dream and reality and help us to spread the wings of imagination.

In conclusion, modern technologies are tools to be utilised properly. They have great potential to enhance our creativity and simplify the process of creation.