[WT2] The technology today makes the travel to isolated regions, such as the South Pole, possible

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environments, such as the South Pole.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present age, technology is advancing, and tourism is expanding by its side, making it possible to travel to isolated regions such as the South Pole. As far as I am concerned, this has both positive and negative consequences for humans and the nearby ecosystem.

Traveling remote regions is associated with a few benefits. To begin with, traveling to other locations allows one to see strange natural wonders of the earth and learn many new things. For instance, visitors may see the wonder of nature, which are awe-inspiring in their splendor. Moreover, tourists that are able to travel to remote locations can experience living in a variety of settings. In addition, biologists can travel to remote regions to explore the habitats of native creatures such as plants, animals, and microorganisms, which may provide them with evidence and experience. Therefore, they will also have a deep understanding of the distinctive species to make many biological breakthroughs.

However, traveling to a remote area has a number of drawbacks. Tourism has the ability to lift people out of poverty while also ruining their identity. For example, the coral reefs around the Mexican island of Cozumel have been damaged by ships and drivers, and they are still seriously impacted by pollution from large ships. Besides that, a rise in the number of visitors is often followed by an increase in garbage, which has a variety of effects on the area. As a result, the pollution of the surrounding environment system has to be suffered by the locals.

To summarize, as previously said, going to faraway natural habitats nowadays might be good for scientific study, but it can also have negative implications that endanger people's lives.