Ielts task 2 : technology provides opportunities as much as damages

Cambridge 8 test2

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Please check out my essay and give me some advice. I am really thankful for all of you who help me improve my IELTS writing skills.

Thank you so much.

I am wondering

1. whether using tense is correct?

because I use past tense for 2000 charts.

3. if the essay structure should be revised?

I use negative and positive impact paraphrase would you please help me? if I use a word repetitively please tell me the paraphrase

thank you. in some sentences, i didn't know which sentence is better than another one so I wrote another sentence in the parentheses please tell me which one is better.

technology and human relationship

Technology has profoundly impacted on our life. For years, the relationship between people has been the target of technology and it has changed the ways of communication among them. The debate about technology is both timely and crucial.

The structure of relationship has changed profoundly because of sophisticated technology. (Technology changing has had significant impact on relationship/ Technology has changed a lot of our lives and has revolutionized communications). In the past people communicated with each other face to face or with predominant facilities. Although these days people can see each other lower than the past, they communicate by myriad tools. The territory of relationship, day in day out, increase dramatically in that the communication has become massive. For instance, we can communicate with some strangers especially, with successful people and take benefit from their experience. The impacts of technology are countless.

The debate about positive or negative impacts of tech on the humans' relationships will be never finished. The most significant of its impact is that people can communicate with each other very easily than the past (than they used to be); so, the friendship between people become more and more. The information spreads as better than the past. That this part, in turn, has positive and negative impacts. For example, seldom does a day go by without hearing and watching the private information of people which is spread in virtual pages on the web that in some cases makes people untrustworthy to the web; thus some social injuries may take place because of technology the cyber crimes are the negative consequences of technological communication.

On the other hand, technology provides opportunities for families to keep in touch with their members who geographically separated. But, the rate of depression has grown because of the less verbal meeting then someone may become depressed for this reason.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that technology provides opportunities as much as damages. It improves our relationship ways while ruining something in our communication.