Thanks to Technology, quality of life has been greatly enhanced!

Thanks to technological developments, people's standard of living has never been higher than ever before. It is much easier for people to communicate with each other. However, this also raises a question of whether technology has a good or bad effect on people's relationships nowadays.

It is unarguably true that the way we interact with each other have changed due to technology. In the past, people just communicated with their colleagues or those who lived in their neighborhood. It also took long time to send letters to people who were distance away. However, thing are so much different now. It is more convenient for people to keep in touch with other people. People today can meet their friends at any time just by making a phone call or even buying an air ticket to visit them. The appearance of the Internet also brings about the definition of "online friend". The face to face interaction is no longer important because of this development.

In my opinion, the strengths of technology have outweighed its weaknesses. Technological development benefits people in many ways. For instance, if you work at home, taking orders from your manager via Internet or participating in an online conference would save much money and time spent on traffic. It is also much faster for people to receive latest news, which is very important in today's economy. Students can talk to foreign friends, which is the most effective way to learn English. Thanks to technology, this world has no boundaries.

In conclusion, it is not to say that it is hard to imagine this world without technology. It has made this world more colorful and people have nothing to worry about its effects on their life.