Nowadays, technology and social media is the fourth need of people after food, shelter and clothes

Q:-Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

ANSWER:-

In 21st century technology and social media is the fourth need of people after food, shelter and clothes. Technology has created an undoubtable impact on social life of most of the people around the world. It has caused to change the way of interaction of people with each other. Many people are contacting the friends they have lost contact with and technology is helping people to stay in touch of relatives, family and other important people in their life. The two points are discussed below.

Firstly, Social media which is being most popular these days. It is making the search of the person easy people have lost the contact with. For an example, Two days ago there was a news in Times of India, telling that one boy named Ahmed found his lost friend Anita with the help of Facebook-A social networking site. Thus it proves that the new way of interaction is helping people to rebuild the old relations.

Secondly, with the help of new technology in the modern lifestyle, people are contacting others more frequently. Example here is the student who goes to complete his studies in foreign countries can easily contact with friends and family with the help of internet and new software like Skype, Team viewer which provides facilities of video calling for free. Hence even after staying far away from family he stays in contact with them. It confirms that the technology is helping the people maintain their relations.

After analysing the above points it is understood that technology is helping people to rebuild the old contacts and maintain the relationships along with regular people without getting affected by distance. Thus it can be concluded that technology has become a positive development for the society.