TASK 2: The Technology of Tracking and Security System; Do the merit outweigh drawback?

NOWADAYS TECHNOLOGY IS INCREASINGLE BEING USED TO MONITOR PEOPLE ARE SAYING AND DOING (FOR EXAMPLE, THROUGH CELLPHONE TRACKING AND SECURITY CAMERAS). IN MANY CASES, THE PEOPLE BEING MONITORED ARE UNAWARE THAT THIS IS HAPPENING.

DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Technology is one of pivotal tools at the present. Despite of the fact that the sophisticated technology such as tracking and security system which is used to monitor residents is break their privacy and the data is not secure, I believe that the merit of the system such as tracking cellphone and surveillance camera outweigh the drawback.

Some people are of the opinion that humans' private live has been disturbed by technology installation. In the modern era, more and more surveillance cameras are being installed in public places which is result in the uncomfortable atmosphere in those areas. In addition, the tracking system and the security cameras are usually connected to the internet in which everyone can hack the computer and access the data easily. Consequently, the criminal can take advantages of this situation and open the individuals' private information.

However, I believe that the function of the technology is far beyond what generally assumed. The tracking and video system are developed to ensure the safety of the society. Taking South Korea as an example, there are numerous cameras installed in the road which are connected to the computer center which is operate to inform authorities fellow residents about criminal suspected. As a result, the reaction of particular incident is faster than it usually takes. It is also generally known that the tracking system helps the police to catch the terrorist or deceivers. In 2011, Indonesian's policemen arrested a group of message deception in which occurs for a long time by tracing the messages sent to the victims. It is thus clear that the technology has helped people to improve security.

To sum up, although a great number of people are unaware of the monitoring system, I utterly believe that this system's benefit outweigh the disadvantages. The best solution will be to improve the system of being hacked.