'teen brawls, raping, and deviant behaviour' -Violance On Television And Children's Behaviour

These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violance on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In this advance technology era, television is one of popular mass media which able to serve various kind of entertainments. However, this is followed by high number of violence contents on television. I strongly agree that it is affected to the negative behaviour of children.

To begin, television programs which contain coercion activities are impact to children negatively. This phenomenon happens because they tend to imitate what he or she notice on the media. Besides, human learn varied of activities based on their senses that this is started in the early age. For instance, a baby will follow what their parents said and it is also applied by 6 - 15 years old child. Therefore, visual media such as television is dangerous for children, if it is contained the hardness contents.

In addition, childhood is time for a man to develop their attitude and it will be lasting forever as their manners. On the other hand, if the negative influence such as ruggedness has planted in children mind, it could be difficult to be modified. For example, there are several researches which have done by child experts. They found that 90% of high numbers of violation like teen brawl, raping, and deviant behaviour as the impact of suspect's experience when they were a child.

In conclusion, I argue that programs are containing harshness activities should be avoided, especially for the children because it affects negatively to children's behaviour. Hopefully, parents can keep track of their children and give them positive knowledge which positively advantage for the children's future.