IELTS 2 - should teenagers do part-time jobs? Both side of the views and my opinion

In some countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs by some people. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

full commitment toward study

In some states, there is argue that teenagers should get the part-time jobs. This essay will discuss both side of the views and my opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why doing the part-time job is good for teenagers. Firstly this help them to develop social and communication skills which are the essential skills for their life as a whole. As we all know that most of the job nowadays require facing people, so without acquiring and mastering the above skills they are nearly impossible to complete their tasks in the workplace.

On the other hand, some people believe that the part-time job will bring detrimental effects to the student so thus the idea should be discouraged. Perhaps one of the major negative impact to the young people would be to their academic result. It is well known that in present student are exhausted on their school works so anything that distract their study such as part-time job should be prohibited.

In my opinion, unless there is any financial difficult, teenagers should not give any of their precious study time to the part-time job. Instead they should spend their time on their study and even they have any leisure time, it would be wiser to spend it for other physical or social activities with their friends and classmates. There is not necessary to gain any working experience from the part-time job as that will be acquired when they are eventually join to the workforce after graduated.

In conclusion, while doing part-time jobs could let teenagers to gain some skills which may useful for their life as a whole, that activities could lead them fail to their academic study in the worst case scenario. So in my opinion young people should focus on their study and spend their time on other activities instead of a part-time job.