Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generation. Discuss and give opinion

Question:Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generation.

Discuss the view and give opinion.

The Early generation of adolescents was living a less stressful life than the present ones. In my opinion, this is true because of some changes in education standards and children's parents behavior towards education.

To begin with, in past two decades, the level of education has been increasing significantly. Owing to this, students spend most of their time in studying tough subjects such as science and mathematics rather than enjoying their childhood. Instead of doing some physical activities, they have adopted a sedentary lifestyle that is needed to study hard topics of education. The reason of this mindset is employment or a good earning job.

Moreover, parents' demands and expectations play their own role in increasing the stress-level of teenagers. Although parents support their love ones in their every decision, they sometimes forced their children to study those subjects in which they are not interested. Furthermore, not only guardians but also the expectations of other members of the community leads adolescents to live a life of stress. This is because students are in the most sensitive and crucial stage of their lives where they always want the best for themselves. But the feeling of being unsuccessful and not fulfill others' demands make them worry about their future.

However, in the past times, education and parents were not advanced and demanded, respectively. People mostly depend on labour for their livelihood. As a result, children also felt free from the burden of studies, as they wanted to follow their elder's path from work perspective. Take India as an example, in the past times about 58% of the Indian population depends on agriculture. Therefore, parents also wanted their children to grow up as a farmer. As this profession needs no requirement in studies, children lived a stress-free life.

In conclusion, I believe that boosted education levels and parents considerably increased pressure on their children has risen the stress-level in youngsters' life. However, in the past, missing these factors was a reason for children's stress-free life.