Teenagers work while they are studying - argumentative essay

"In some countries, teenagers work while they are studying. Someone says that it is not a good idea for children, but others think it is useful for students to work part time. In my opinion, I completely agree with students' part time working. To earn money and to gain more experiences for their future jobs are prominent reasons.

It is obvious that, most students work part time to earn money may be to support their education, may be to gain a more free and satisfy life about finance. Some students whose family can not provide enough money for their school expenses really need money to compensate their study as well as to help their family. Others use the money they earn to be able to buy according to their own wish instead of depending on their parents' subsidy.

Another advantage of working part time is to support their future career especially those relate to the major they are studying. When students work, they can practice theory they learned in class. This not only helps them to remember and comprehend lesson more deeply, but also makes inspiration in studying and know exactly what is important and needs to pay much attention. On the other hand, working part time brings a lot of confidence to work, opportunities to learn about responsibility, cooperation - skills which are very necessary for working.

One can argue that students' study is affected by working part time. After working, they can feel tired and lack time to study. This may be true, but I think this can be solved if you have a suitable timetable. Once you decide to work part time, you have to arrange your timetable to balance between studying and working. For example, my English teacher works part time when he was a second-year student. He worked as a waiter in a cafeteria at night and he did not have enough time to study at home. Therefore, he paid much attention to his lesson in class and tried to learn as soon as possible. And now, he is my English teacher.

I believe that teenagers work while they are students is not bad. In contrast, this is good if you really know how to manage time best. I advise you work part time when you have a careful preparation and choose suitable jobs for your future career."