I disagree that television has destroyed communication between friends and family.

hii... I am practicing for toefl exam. Plz check my essay.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television has destroyed communication between friends and family.

Use specific reason and example to support your opinion.

I don't think that Television has destroyed communication between friends and family. Television may waste our time for example spend time in watching movies, drama and other program of entertainment despite it gives better knowledge by watching channel like discovery, national geographic, history, animal planet etc. TV provides good thing as well as bad thing, choice is your that what do you want to watch. It is wrong to say that Television has destroyed communication between friends and family, because watching of television may give some knowledgeable point to discuss and it helps to make interesting communication rather than speaking about crap things.

One reason for Television has not destroyed communication between friends and family is that television has so many good program which aware us about what is going on in world. I think that up till now television is cheapest source for getting information, entertainment, news etc. But we have to be sure that it will not hang us on crap like program and serials. We should not make ourselves to be addicted with television and if we can't control on addiction then there are also many source which make us to be addicted like computer video games, internet etc. which may be destroyed communication between family and friends. We should not miss our time which we should spend with friends and family. We should give more preference to our friend and family than television.

Furthermore, Television is a good source of taking information so we should do proper use of it. For example housewives can learn new cooking dish from TV, We can learn yoga form TV and there are so many thing which we can learn from TV to improve our day to day life.

In conclusion, we should have proper awareness about which program in TV is good for us which will not waste our time, so we can't lose our time which we should be spend with friends and family.