Television is responsible for destroying communication among friends and family;TOEFL

Television, the most famous entertainment tool in our life. During the last decade tons of new channel started their broadcast. You can hardly find any house without the television. Me myself I have 2 55 inch TVs with more than 400 channels. Did television destroy the communication between friends and family? Some people think it is true. From my prospective, people lost communication because of there busy schedule and their different interests. In contrast, television had created more ways of communication among family and friends. I think there are two important ways that television has accelerated the communications between people. I am going to discuses them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, television gives the opportunity for people with different interests to share common topics. For example, I a have a lot of friends each one of us went to different college and had different carrier when we meet together we always didn't talk about our jobs because simply non of us will understand the other. In spite of the television in our lives non of us will be able to talk and we will lost interest to go out together, we all watch the same show and the same series , we always talk about the actors and if anyone of us miss a show we start telling her everything, we can spend hours talking about this. also we always stat our chat with did you see the morning show today, did you see the weather. If I think about every interesting topic me and my friends was talking about last time we saw each other, I would found that it was all about shows on TV, or about news from the TV.

Moreover, Television gathers families and friends in front of it's screen. However, as a family we all have busy schedule, we always gather every day to watch our favorite series or show. For example, me and my husband were watching The Biggest Loser show and every Tuesday night, we have to gather in front of it to see who lost. Also, my husband and his friends are a soccer fans. They always gather to watch their live game and they interact and scream, even my little son is join them now. In addition, my family gather every Friday night to watch the Friday movie and eat our favorite pop corn.

In sum, television has a very important role in gathering family and friends. Moreover, television create the topics that we use everyday to communicate with each other. That's why I believe that Television didn't destroy the communication among family and friends. On the other hand, It help and support the relation between people together.