IELTS Task 2 : Televisions are the most favorite media for comunicating

Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

Human behavior has been changed throughout the years. This could be influenced by advance technology which is well-known around the world. That technology provides people to get information by media. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of visual and audio-visual media. My argument is tending to audio-visual media which many people preferable to use it. Now, let's discuss this issue.

The first media is radio which many people can hear news everywhere they are, like at home, in the office or in the car. But, radio has a limitation in seeing the visual. The second is film, which is very interactive media and it becomes favorite of many people. In contrast, the number of film that people can watch is very limited because they do not have much time for watching movie. The last media that give a huge impact a lot in human's life is television. But, sometimes the children can watch some inappropriate shows for children under age without guided from their parents.

While I have argue about the most effective media is television because it has thousands of advertisements showed up every day. Television can persuade the audience to be very consumptive. On the other hand, television could be a great media to get relax after working all day long and sometimes people spend their time to watch with their family. From television we will get a lot of information from all over the world so the people just sit and watch it calmly. Then, it provides a lot of job opportunities for many people to work in television stations officer.

To sum up, most of people prefer to choose television as their media communicating information because they can get more benefits from the advertisement which appeared every day. As a result, television and people make a good relation which interrelated between both of them.