Televisions and movies can affect us either in a bad way or in a good way

How the movies or televisions influence people's behaviour?

It has been a while since television has become popular, even nowadays, it has a great impact on human's lives. Beside giving us knowledge, it also influence people's behavior and whether its effect is good or still a matter of debate. I partly consider that there are some channels displaying some thing in bad ways.

First of all, films and televisions provide society with a lot of negative role-models, which many people are willing to emulate. They often imitate some bad tricks from TV with action movies especially children who are too young to decide what is right so they are easily influenced in bad ways. Second, spending too much time in front of TV makes us less active. Looking at films is a passive activity that affects badly to our mental and physical health. We stop using our own imagination when we see things acted out for us. Last but not least, televisions also makes us become irresponsible. Many people can neglect their jobs ans watch films or some programs instead. Many students fail at their examination because they get addicted to watching movies. They are more interested in television's programs than studying that leads to their weakness in achievements.

Despite all of the negative influences, watching through screen has positive impact on our behavior. These programs are not always bad, from which, we can learn some manners, values, and many other things. We can learn how to be polite, how to keep patience, how to handle problems based on what programs have taught. Moreover, the main idea of watching TV of majority of people is to obtain information to get a broader window of the world. For instance, seeing movies can expose us to people of different races and cultures. Besides, TV or movies is considered as a mean for us to reduce anxiety. By enjoying interesting films, we can escape our own pressure for a little while.

In conclusion, televisions and movies can affect us either in a bad way or in a good way, depend on people's respond. We have to learn to decide what is good and what is wrong from TV programs, otherwise, we can be influenced in a bad way.