Teleworking should be adopted ?!?

Teleworking

"Teleworking", or the use of telecommunications to allow people to work from home, should be adopted by all employers in order to improve the quality of life of their staff.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

At present, "teleworking" is the positive trend. However, I totally disagree that teleworking is applied for all kind of jobs.

I admit that teleworking has good advantages. Firstly, teleworking help employees don't have to go to workplace, especially the employees who has a long distance to the firms. Secondly, employers have the less expenses of worker's transporting. Hence, company's budget will be saved. Lastly, all of the parties may interact easily by technology developments. For example, Japan is one of the nations which apply "teleworking" program. Thanks for this, workers can make ends meet right at home, and the traffic jams which is serious problem of "The land of Rising Sun" is reduced.

On the other hand, there are some resistances if workers work at home. They will not have time enough to complete the tasks. For another way, the times for job will not be used efficiently, because the employees have to do other things. For example, the female workers which get married and have a child, beside they work at offices, they have to do the housework, such as cleaning, feeding. They don't totally focus on the work. Eventually, employees productivity will not be better than working at firms. Inspire of interaction, employers don't find easy to manage their staff due to they are not at workplace. If the employees work at firms, the atmosphere will be considerably improved, the staff may talk to each other, and make friends easier. Importantly, the efficiency of work is made sure.

In conclusion, "teleworking" is a quite impressive idea. However, the efficiency of this model depends on characteristic of work or administrative ability of employers.