Should we tell the truth always in order to preserve our friendship?

Hello everyone! I'm very pleasant to discover this 4rum where I can share all of my essays , to receive criticism from all of you, to learn from my mistakes and the other members' mistakes, too. Thx so much for reading :x

Topic: Always telling the truth is most important consideration in any relationship.

"Is always telling lies absolutely bad or not? It is very difficult to find someone who never told lies in his/her entire life. In fact, this phenomenon is still controversial. In my opinion, telling the truth must not be always the crucial thing in all relationships.

To begin with, the faith is essential for most relationships to survive. What makes you implicitly trust your parents and siblings? It is just because of the belief that they always love you and want to do the best things in life for you. How could an employee loyally work for his/her manager? It is still the belief that does. The employees must believe that their employer want to help them, for the success of the whole company. And telling the truth builds up the trust, while lying destroys this. Even you lie only one time, people cannot believe in you any more.

On the other hand, there are also situations in which we should not tell the truth for the sake of some good intention. How can a kind doctor talk to a patient about his real state of illness? Believe or not, it is better to say something good to a patient. This is also a useful method of treatment, which urges the patients to be more optimistic to help themselves. Therefore, in the certain state of affairs, telling lies is not only guiltless but also helpful, they are called the white lies.

However, lying is utterly an evil behavior without a good intention. For instance, you want to go out with your friends but you are afraid that she would not allow then you have to tell her that you go to school. If one day she knows the truth, your mother will doubt in everything you do or you tell.

To sum up, I deem that telling the truth is the most consideration in any relationship but not always. If you well consider, when you should or should not tell the truth, all of your relationships will be wonderful."