Telling the truth is the first thing I would like develop in a good relationship

Topic:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Honesty is the best policy

In my opinion, I do believe telling the truth is the first thing if I would like develop a good relationship. I want to share two stories about telling the true.

The first one is about love. Love needs to tell the truth. We could image a scenario, a man met a female who isn't his girlfriend just for business many times in the night. However, he would not tell the true to his girlfriend cause he doesn't want to be asked more. Then one day, his girlfriend finds it by her friend, even the man isn't cheat with her, maybe she can't trust him. The worst thing is that she would misunderstand with him every time when he goes home late even though he is working in the company. If a couple they can't trust each other, they would break up in the end. Therefore, I think trust is the basic fundamental in love relationship. Telling the true always could keep marriage for a long time.

The second one is about working, place. In business and career, telling the true creates the trust between client and companies, employee and employers, including colleagues. Take me for example, one year ago, my boss told me I had a promotion next year, it was a honor also a responsibility. I felt happy and work harder in order to convince that I was a qualified candidate. However, when the candidate list showed up, I found there was not include my name. I felt very upset, my boss treated me! Then, my boss told me the true is I can't reach the requirement of promotion, he also felt upset like me. It doesn't matter for me, because he lied to me at beginning. After that, every time he asked me to do more and said I would gain more rewards, I couldn't believe him. Finally, I left my company because my boss lost his credit.

Honesty is the best policy. Telling the true, which could help us maintain a good relationship and bring more harmonious and peace to the whole personal life.