Many tertiary institutions; University should accept gender equality in classes

University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many tertiary institutions around the world are debating whether they should admit in their subjects the same amount of students, regardless their sex. In my point of view, men and women have the same rights to study what they please for many reasons.

To begin with, women are as capable in the work field. In Venezuela, for example, production factories are employing more and more women to perform supervisory work, not only on operational tasks, but only on mechanical repairs. This new tendency is due to workers tend to obey better to women's requirements. As this shows, careers considered as reserved only for the male gender are now on demand for their counterpart sex in today world. Thus, it is vital for the current society that universities do not limit certain matters to only one sex.

In addition, this kind of segregation is considered as illegal by many countries. For instance, in Australia, it is forbidden to deny anyone the rights to attend to any educational system, based on their sexuality. This action has brought to both sexes the same opportunity to achieve their goal in their live. As a result, many students from abroad come to this nation to fulfil their dream to study a career that has been restricted to only one gender in their own country. It is obvious from this that tertiary education's courses have to be a free personal choice rather than an imposition.

Indeed, high education has to be proportional distributed between both, male students and female ones. It is already a matter of the past that education is just a privilege for a few.