Test essay: Should children obey authority?

thank you Sean, thank you Simone.

without your help, my writing level won't be improved.

there is another essay written yesterday.

Some people think children should obey rules and do what the teachers want them to do.

Others think controlled children are not well-prepared for children's adult life in future.

Whenever and wherever, the topic, how to educate the next generation, keeps heated to be discussed. Some people say that children should do what they are asked by teachers, while I insist that controlling children has no advantages of their lives.

Granted, it is commonly accepted that the rules made by teachers can, to some extent, avoid students driving a' stray. As we all know, that young students lack of the ability to distinguish right from wrong. If there is no restriction from teachers, a sea of the students may fight with classmates, even become thieves or robbers. In fact, a few of students are aggressive and interested in illegal deeds. Thus, it is necessary for the teachers to give students some rules to obey.

Nevertheless, these restrictions do harm for the development of students' mind. It is indisputable that if one wishes to be a successful person, she or he must have unique character. What is more, a person - who is outstanding of his or her area - is usually independent. In order to cultivate children to have these significant characters, they should allow doing what they want to do, no matter how old they are. Yet, teachers are supposed to give them useful advices to let them know whether their activities are justified or inaccurate.

To sum up, I reaffirm that though controlling children is helpful for children to become the excellent students, it is no merit for their adult lives. As a result, what the teachers should do is to give their students some rules to avoid them doing illegal behavior, instead of restricting them.