IELTS WRITING TEST II, SEVERAL LANGUAGES DIE OUT

EVERY YEAR SEVERAL LANGUAGES DIE OUT. SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THIS IS NOT IMPORTANT BECAUSE LIFE WILL BE EASIER IF THERE ARE FEWER LANGUAGES IN THE WORLD.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS OPINION?

With the development of globalization, non-dominated languages are being neglected and gradually drift away in history. However, the benefits of having a fewer number of languages still outweigh the disadvantages. I generally agree with this statement, and three main reasons will be addressed in the essay.

If there are fewer languages in the world, the influence of language barriers among humans will reduce. People just need to learn certain languages, then they could communicate with people all around the world. It means that all kind related to translation costing can decrease. Because many businessmen do not need to pay this kind of fee again; the prices of purchases they sought are likely cheaper. The effect could not only benefits buyers but also motivate the transactions of countries. As the transactions in countries are activated; then, the government will have more tax money to strengthen the countries themselves.

Moreover, without language barberries, people could communicate more effectively. Citizens can share and exchange information faster and easier. It could minimize the fake news and misunderstanding between countries cause by intransparent information. Moreover, citizens can inspect their government more effectively, because they could get more information from believable news by other languages to find out the truth once their governments want to hidden somethings. This is the way to prevent corruption and dictatorship which can promote human quality.

Some people are argued that the culture of minor language will die out along with the non-dominated languages. I consider that this is a trend that we could not avoid. What we could do is to record the language and write down the history to perverse the language by our utmost for afterward languages specialists and those who interest people to have resources to search on.

In summary, having fewer languages in the world can accelerate the development of countries and reduced inequality. It benefits humans all around the world.