IELTS WRITING TASK 2: a general thesis that salary is the most vital element of a job

Question:

When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a general thesis that salary is the most vital element of a job. Even though this opinion seems reasonable, however, to my own perspective, I partially concur with it.

The magnitude of the salary is indisputable, as there are several benefits that a lucrative job could offer. Firstly, when choosing a well-paid job, people can purchase for their mandatory needs. Furthermore, not only can the high salary ensure workers a basic subsistence, but also provide them with disposable income. Therefore, people could take part in recreational activities by using that expenditure in order to recharge their battery. Apparently, having a remunerative job will raise people's living standard, as well as modify the working efficiency.

However, despite the salary, there are other notable factors that should be taken into consideration, specifically, the number of holidays. Only when having numerous days off can employees recharge their battery after their hard work. If there is the insufficiency of holidays, the job will debilitate, as well as drain the workers. Consequently, due to a lack of holidays, people might experience some detrimental impacts on their health, such as stress, cardiovascular disease, and perhaps, death. For instance, it is reported that a significant majority of stakeholders in Japan and India commit suicide every year. Additionally, the stressful work, along with being lack in relaxation is convicted of mass suicide. Had it not been for the shortage of holidays, people's lives would not have been deprived.

In conclusion, although the salary is an important factor in a job, its role is not exclusive. There are other factors, for example, the days off, which need us to take into account deliberately.