There is no such thing as luck. You determine your own destiny

I think this statement is very true to a certain extent. There is no such thing as luck. You determine your own destiny. This is because nothing comes free and easy in this world, it is you who have to work for it. There is also a saying,"99% comes from hard work only 1% comes from luck". Miracles do happen but very seldom. I always believe that it only happen to people who are very hardworking.

There are also some examples of activity which is mostly base on luck like gambling. In this game, most of it is base on luck, but it is also possible to put in hard work like training. This is because practise makes perfect. Gamblers can also put in hard work to practice and get more exposure to the different situations, to train themselves to be more skilled and experienced. There are also examples of people who won in gambling or lottery due to luck. Therefore there is also something called beginners luck.

For example in an examination, the result and grades that you receive all depends on the amount of hard work you put in. This is because the probability of a person getting very good grades without studying is very low. Even those geniuses have to put in the minimum amount of hard work in order to succeed. You cannot always depend on luck, as it does not affirm your success but hard work does. One such example is Thomas Edison. He had failed so many times before he could successfully invented the lightbulb. This proves that his hard had finally work paid off. I believe that always depending on luck will not get you too far in life. Although luck can also determine your destiny but very seldom does it happen. Therefore, it really depend on individual, if they want to be assured of themselves having a good future then they must put in hard work otherwise the outcome might not be what they wanted or expected. However, there are also some cases where people put in a lot of hard work but the result came out to be not what the wanted, this may due to the wrong method.

There are also people who are always happy-go-lucky. They have this devil-may-care attitude. In other words they are just being cheerfully irresponsible. They are the ones who strongly depends on luck and do not put in any hard work.

Therefore, I conclude that ones destiny lies within his hand, it really depends on how much hard work he wants to put in or just purely depend on luck. Hard work will determine ones destiny but definitely not luck.