Things that people find boring and do not like to do can be required for them or benefit them. TOEFL

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Life is a complex course that does not always occur as we wish. People always expect good things to happen but that is not usually the case. Therefore, sometimes, people should do things that they do not enjoy doing.

To begin with, the reason why people hate to do one type of things but they have to do so is that they are put under pressure to do it. According to a research conducted by Vietnam Labor Ministry, 80 percent respondents admit that they are not satisfied with their current jobs but they have to work diligently to earn high income so that they can support their family in a best possible way. In these cases, it is clear that due to the pressure of supporting a family, people do things that they do not really like to do.

Secondly, people do something that they feel boring or unsuitable just because they think the job can benefit them. Therefore, this makes people more motivated to do the job they do not love. I have personally experienced this. I previously did not know how to type fast and I did not like typing fast as well because I believed that it was not necessary to do so. However, when I saw an advertising offering a simple job with a high salary, just requiring typing skills, I began to practice typing and I got this job. Although I really did not like typing, I was proficient in typing since this skill helped me get money.

Opponents of this idea may argue that people should always do things that they enjoy doing. Their argument is that people only do something well when they like doing it. However, I think this kind of reasoning is not strongly footed. As I mentioned before, people do things that they do not like just because these things benefit them. Reality has showed that a number of students do not like studying but they still go to school everyday and in a lot of cases, they even get very high grades. This is because these students know very well that their learning today would greatly affect their life tomorrow, and so they have to learn even though they do not like it.

All things regarded, I firmly believe that, sometimes, people should really do things that they do not adore. Things that people find boring and do not like to do can be required for them or benefit them. Therefore, I think we should consider everything thoroughly to determine whether a thing we do not like is worth being done or not.