Do u think there were more advantages-disadvantages to be part of a large family in the past? IELTS2

a large family has more benefits than downsides

The accelerate speed of modern life has brought about changes in traditional way. This is the reason why families have a tendency to be smaller than they used to be, which gives people different experience.

A large family has a lot of advantages. Firstly, that younger brother could play football, play chess or study objects at school together helps them learn social skills from each other. Secondly, children helped in home that leads to the responsibility for their own action. Thirdly, grandparents could also look after their young kids with a particular care.

However, a large family also brings disadvantages. The first reason is finance. One of parents needed to stay at home so as to take care of the young and the old, hence, they would earn less money. The financial problem prevented children from going to school and taking part in outdoor activities. The second one is parents's less attention to each kid because they had too much worry in their mind.

I think a large family has more benefits than downsides. Although their family were lack of money, children didn't receive enough consciousness from parents, members in family could give help and support to each person, never felt lonely and were always happy.