What do you think is the biggest environmental problems in VN? How can you solve the problem?

Here is one of my speaking topics in my country. Help me with it. Thank you so much ^^

Vietnam is on its way to become an industrial country, therefore, there will be unavoidably negative effects on the environment, especially water pollution, which is the biggest environmental pollution in our country.

Water pollution is any chemical, biological or physical change in quatity that does harm to living organisms or desired uses. Although the gorvenment has applied the policy about protecting the environment, water pollution keeps rising considerably. One direct cause is the industrial company. They discharge toxic chemicals or raw sewage directly into the sea without regulation. For example, in Bac Ninh province, there are a large amount of untreatable garbage, which leads to the pollution in water supply. Another cause of this matter is the backward living standard in the suburban areas. All the rubbish is not treated and thrown into the water. In this way the environment pollution will become more and more serious.

Therefore the government and population should work together to protect the environment in the most effective way. To begin with people's attitude, they have to learn the importance of water to their life and do something the simplest methods to protect the environment by reducing water use or unnecessary wastage. People should also put efforts in planting trees and collecting all litters in their areas. While going to seas, rivers or lakes, taking the precaution of not throwing waste into them is also important. By these ways with the participation of the whole society whether or not the current situation of our environment is seriously negative, we can still keep the water environment friendly.

The main conclusion can be drawn from this discussion is that we learned the importance the water bring to us, therefore one individual has to be aware of it and determined to fight against the pollution.