Do you think that ease does not challenge us and that we need adversity to help us...

Do you think that ease does not challenge us and that we need adversity to help us discover who we are?

Most of us prefer a quiet and peaceful life rather than a dangerous one. Yes, exactly people like ease rather than adversity-Is there anyone who likes to face trouble and difficulties every day? Absolutely, the answer is "no". However, as far as I am concerned, ease does not challenge us while adversity can help us discover who we are, what we need and what should we do then. I will elucidate my reasons as following:

J.K.Rowling, the most well known author of the popular magic fictions Harry Potter, is the richest woman in the world now. But before she accomplished the first book of Harry Potter, she was very poor and had been despair all the time. She got divorced with her husband and had to live with her son. She had to earn money by herself to afford their expenditure of life. She initially worked in a laundry room to wash clothes for customers, but the salary was not even enough to pay her son's tuition. In extreme despair, Rowling wanted to suicide to end her tragic life. However, when she saw her son's cute face, she decided to live well and happily for him. She then had the idea to start the series of Harry Potter, as she said, "I had a strong feeling at that time that I could finish the work and invent a huge, splendid and interesting magic world for my son, and also for other kids." She devoted to writing Harry Potter for almost 10 years, and she found her interested and talented in composing stories. Now, she is a great author and becomes one of the most favorite writers all over the world.

Another example is taken from Stephen Hawking, the disabled and respectful scientist. Many other disabled people lost heart when they found themselves couldn't walk, see or move again; but Hawking still works hard to discover the unknown astronomical world. He was the man who came up with the theory of black holes and wrote numerous books about the cosmos. Though the adversity he faces seems to be overwhelming and detrimental, Hawking came over and made a big success in history of astronomy.

So all in all, people find self-confidence after they face the adversity and discover the energy and great power they possess. In my opinion, I truly believe that adversity, not ease, challenges us and helps to discover who we are.