Do you think that gay couples should be allowed to form a legal union?

Have you ever heard LBGT? According to WIKIPEDIA, LBGT or GLBT is an initialism that stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender. Here and now, the subject of gay couples is very controversial. Do you think that gay couples should be allowed to form a legal union? Someone are supportive, however, there are some disagree opinion with it. I strongly believed that gay couples should be allowed to form a legal union for a number of reasons.

To start with, we are all humans hence we all should have the same right, include the right to love and marry the person you love. According to the United Nation of Human rights, human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, regardless of gender, nationality, ethnic origin and religious view, etc. Everyone has the same right and freedom to do what they want, as long as it does not cause harm to the society, and decision made by others should be respected. Therefore, gay marriage should be also respected, of course.

Secondly, someone said: "Marriage is a union of love, not a union of genders." I believed that love between gay couples is also love, they are two individual have love for each other; except for their gender, their love as well as others couples. Even they have to undergo more difficulties than normal couples, because of the social prejudices and ironic eyes. As one of the famous photographer in the world with photographs about human rights, Robin Hammond. Recently, he again used his photographs to tell heartbreaking stories about same-sex love being discriminated. The project entitled "where love is illegal", consists of many photographs about same-sex love, gay couples are also mentioned. There is a story about a gay couples, Mirro and Imran, a gay couples in Uganda, because of their love they were expelled from school and even were beaten brutal by people. That is just one case, in the world still exist injustice, somewhere gay couples were treated unfairly. When they make up their mind to marry that means they accept the social stigma. Therefore, there is no reason to protest such a deep and loyal love like that.

Some may argue that by allowing gay couples to form a legal union is completely wrong, it is also crazy thing when children will be raise by two men. Someone worry that they are not sensitive and skillful enough to take care of children well and maybe they are affected on sex. This is really not true, apart from their gender, they are still human beings that when they are small, they grew up with their parent's loving. I believe that by their loving and understanding, they will be good parents. Additionally, homosexuality is a human characteristic, not a crime. According to WIKIPEDIA, gay is a term that primarily refers to a homosexual person or the trait of being homosexual. In fact, it is not infectious disease. In addition, it is ridiculous when you try to care about the lives of other people that are none of your business; you have no right to intervene. This is their personal life.

In conclusion, it is fair to accept gay marriage. As Hendrik Hertzberg said: "Marriage should be between a spouse and a spouse, not a gender and a gender". Same-sex marriage is legal in the countries of Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Iceland, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, and Sweden. It is really good news for LBGT. I hope in the near future, people will be opened-minded about gay couples and same-sex love.