Do you think in mordern society, wearing formally is still important?

People nowadays are concerned more about the clothes they wear. Some people enjoy wearing formally, while others like to wear the casual clothes. Personally, I think that wearing politely is still critical in our recent society because wearing formally can create a good image of you in front of other people and wearing politely is a way to show the respect to the opposite people.

First of all, wearing formally create a better image of you. When you wear some formal clothes such as suits, traditional Vietnamese dress, people in front of you will think that you can be trusted and you are a reliable person. For example, when I went to an interview to apply for an engineer job, I wore a formal suit; the interviewers looked at me and nod his head. I knew that I have created a reliable image and it was easier for me to communicate with him during the interview. Your image will depend on the clothes you choose.

In addition, wearing politely is a way to show respect to the opposite people. Imagine that when you meet your costumer in business, your wear a T-shirt and shorts, it is not acceptable. Meeting an important, special costumer, people should wear a shirt or a suit. These clothes show that you want to meet them and you are appreciating for the coming of them. This is the first step to make impression on the people. As I recall, my brother has told me a story about his own experience. At the first time he met his costumers, he wore shirt and jeans, the casual clothes of a teenager. As the result, he could not sign the agreement and he realized that his first impression is really bad because of the clothes. He told me that it is very important to wear formally.

To sum up, wearing formally is still important in the society because it creates a better image of you in front of people and shows the respect of you on them.