Do you think parents are the best teachers. Toefl IBt wrting excercise

Could any one help me with this tofel writing to give me some adviceon the language or the structure.Any advice will be appreciated. THanks!

Do you think parents are the best teachers we will meet in our lives. Give your reasons.

My answer:

Parents are definitely the very first teachers in our life. But are parents the best teachers? When it comes to questions like this, a definition is needed to tell us what the best teacher is in the first place. If I am to give my version, I would go with the definition that the best teacher is one who can teacher the most effectively and who themselves always want to do dedicate the students. In this connection, parents may not be called the best teacher.

Firstly, parents are admittedly the ones with the most caring spirits to us. Mothers give birth to us and we grow up accompanied by the cares and instructions given by parents all along till they leave us. It is clear that parents are the ones most emotionally related to us, no wonder they are unfailingly the first ones to come to us to offer their aid and advice when we meets with difficulties in life. In this sense, parents are the best teachers emotionally speaking.

Secondly, however, most parents still lack certain skills to deserve the entitlement of the best teacher in one's life. In this regard, teachers with official training and adequate storage of knowledge in their respective fields override. Teachers, primarily the ones we meet in schools and colleges, are qualified to train students to adapt to the society. What they can impart with us include how to get a degree and how to cultivate our potential in academic fields. These aret things that parents cannot not do. Though some families choose to home school their children, not every family can afford to do so. Not only because many parents don't have the time, but because most parents have less authority in how to teach effectively and scientifically. Home-schooling, though with many successful examples are not feasible to most families.

Further more, many other people from all walks of life can also turn out very good "teachers". For examples, the superintendent in the company may not teach people directly as parents or teachers do, but they set models for people who want to flourish in the workplace. That means parents cannot teach all one needs to deal with all spheres of life. The best teacher is hard to find.

Finally, as my definition goes, parents are still some distance away from the best teachers. Though they are the ones who have the most ardent intent to educate their children well and it is them who most want to the best teachers for their children, they themselves are not convincingly the best ones. The best teachers have to be equipped with the best teaching skills. But still, we have to learn also from other people come across with us during life. Generally speaking, few in the world can really deserve to be called the best teachers. Like parents, even the most outstanding teachers in the school can still lack certain defining qualities of the best teachers. However, since parents can still teach us a lot in terms of studying, working and living, I would like to count parents among the best teachers in one's life.