(IELTS) Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities

(Hello everybody, this is the first time I have joined this forum. I would be grateful to receive your help. Thank you very much.)

Task: Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities ?

What make people engaging in risky activities?

Many people like common sports and activities bringing a fit health. However, some people are keen on playing dangerous sports for three main reasons: seeking new experiences, clearing away the negative mood and showing that they are brave, confident and strong.

The first reason why some people are interested in dangerous sports or activities is that wishing to seek new experiences. These people often feel curiously with activities they have never joined before. Therefore, they would like to play to experience new feelings such as extreme excitement or scary.

Another reason is that the dangerous sports help people reduce the negative feelings such as stress and sadness. For example, when people are under a high pressure they wish to experience the dangerous activities so as to forget it. Therefore, these activities bring people a more comfortable and happier mood.

Finally, people enjoy playing dangerous sports as they want to show that they are brave, confident and strong. Some people especially the young join these sports to show friends their particular ability. For example, they often take photos to record the moments they play dangerous sports and then post them on the social network for showing. The young is really happy when having compliments from their friends.

In conclusion, a large number of people adore joining dangerous sports or other dangerous activities due to looking for new experiences, relaxing and showing themselves. However, I think people should consider carefully before joining this kind of sports because it might endanger their life.