I think it is quite normal that the ratio of men to women varies from subject to subject in schools

Hi,everybody.I am practising writing IELTS essays.I found it difficult to find problems in one's essays by himeself,so I am here asking for some help. I'll very appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

TOPIC: Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every stubject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I think it is quite normal that the ratio of men to women varies from subject to subject in universities.By that I mean such difference, to some extent, is an inevitable result of gender difference.

It is obvious that male has very different quilities from female,not just in physical,but also mental aspects,including the way of thinking. Speaking specifically,while men tend to have a better logical mind,the thinking pattern of women is usually more emotional,and female seems to be more thoughtful and careful in comparision with male.Meanwhile, we should notice that each subject has its own requirement for students' abilities, making it favour a certain gender which meet its needs better.For example, the subject of Computer Science, which normally asks for an ability of maths, is more suitable for boys.And in fact, few girls are interested in this subject.

More importantly, the proportion is also impacted by the social demand as well, in terms of work apportunities for different genders.For example, electronic engineer, an occupation which works with mechines most of the time,is more like a man's work.If a girl choose a correspinding major in university, she may be confronted with less work opportunitiesand have to work harder to succeed in this field after graduation.So it will be wiser to take a major providing yourself with higher possibility to get a dreaming work and reach a decent life.

So,overall, I think it is good point to emphasize the same importance of both men and women in all subjects,but the unequal numbers are a result of students' choices based on the suitability of majors and their gender advantages.So I see no need for universities to make it equal,which may even leads to some unexpected results if taken inappropriately.