Even though some of the ads are beneficent, we should have discretion for national purchase

We live in the Era of chaotic information. There is no doubt that advertisement has been spreaded anywhere, which influence our life directly and in directly. This essay intends to examine merits and demerits of advertisement.

One of the strongest arguments in favor of the merits of advertisement is that it offers a lot of information, which provides opportunities, be able to purchase cheap and low goods.

In contrast, there are several arguments against the merits of advertisement. To begin with, it disguises as if goods cheap and necessary. Moreover, some advertisements targeting children can mislead children to pester their parents to purchase. As a result, consumers commit over-consumption, which waste a large amount of money. What is more, this causes not only materialism but also mammonism.

In conclusion, even though some of the advertisement is beneficent, we should have discretion for national purchase.