IELTS W,T2: It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in

TOPIC: It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Many people believe that the increasing number of youth crime is associated with the widely spread physical scenes in media. In my opinion, this is one of the causes among in many reasons, and I believe that good parenting and a stronger juvenile legal system can prevent minors from embarking on a life of crime.

In my view, there are two main reasons for the accelerating rate of youth violation. Firstly, parents are too busy with work, which they are not being able to spend enough time with their children. Without the supervision and care, teenagers do not feel the need to stay at home , as a result, they end up being on the streets and entertain themselves in a way that can excite them , such as stealing. Secondly, the punitive measures for adolescence are not strong enough to stop them from committing crimes. The penalties for young individuals are totally different from adults when it is dealing with the same crime. In many countries, the sanctions for teenagers are considered to be warning rather than actual punishment.

I think that the incidence of youth crime can be reduced through good parenting and a strengthen juvenile legal system. Parents play an important role in the growth of teenagers. If parents spend more time to connect with their children and get to know their friends, teenagers are unlikely to feel bored and isolated from family. Meanwhile, strict penalties should be introduced aimed at punishing young offenders, in particular, the repeat offenders, as I believe that this will be an effective way to minimise and deter the crime intention of young people.

To conclude, the increasing number of youth offenders are driven by the lenient juvenile legal rules and distance relationship between young individuals and parents, good parenting and deterrent penalty are the key solutions to solve this problem.

Hi all,

Those words with word effect are self-correcting after look up online for better expressions and grammar corrections.

Any better expression for sentences in red color please?