THROW-AWAY CULTURE IS GOOD OR BAD? - IELTS

Nowadays a growing throw-away culture causes people to throw away their goods and replace them with new, latest technology ones available on the market. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this culture for our society.

The advancements in technology gives rise to an over production of goods.This may cause excessive consumerism and there by the development of a throw away culture,which tend to buy new devices by trashing or replacing their old one's.This essay focuses on the pros and cons of this dumb-away culture.

To begin with the advantages of buying the latest models of commodities.Firstly,by come across with latest types of any gadget may help us to be more attached to the dynamic world and can easily get along with the ultra modern advancements in the field of technology.One another major advantage of this culture is that,which helps to avoid certain negative impacts of old version products.For instance,in olden times, refrigirator was one of the major cause of the emmission of chloro fluro carbon,was said to be the cause of ozone rupture.Nowadays advanced refrigirator has been invented without causing any damage to nature. By buying such echo friendly products, it is quiet easy to retain the natural balance.

On the drawbacks side, this kind of practices may lead to excessive financial loss.Majority of products cost much higher during the initial sales and gradually the price value decreases.So buying things soon after its arrival may seriously affects the overall economy of the society.More over this culture is having a great negative effect on the equlbrium of ecosystem. For example, the excessive trashing of materials those are unable to decompose such as plastics may leaves serious threats to the ecosystem.

As this trend of" throwing old and buying new" has both positive and negative impacts,i am of the view that, the manufacturer of such products should arrange possible way to re-cycle their old products and make use of these in making new versions. This helps to reduce the cost of production and price of that particular product along with protecting our nature.